Super Furry Animals 

I love having a niece for many reasons, but today I discovered another one; she’s the perfect excuse to spend a Friday afternoon at Streamvale Farm, in Belfast. I finished work at lunchtime today and headed to meet my sister Gail and the tiny human. After something to eat,  we donned our coats and made for the farm.

I have never been to Streamvale Farm before and was looking for any excuse to go; if you think this is just a place for kids, think again. I love animals of all shapes and sizes and so as we made our way around the farm, and got to encounter piglets, peacocks, horses, roosters, cows, goats and donkeys, and got to pet chicks, puppies, and kits (or most commonly known as adorably cute tiny baby rabbits), I was completely in my element. I won’t lie, I think I had even more fun than the tiny human.

In addition to the animals, there are plenty of activities on daily throughout the Farm, from pony rides, barrel rides and tractor rides to watching Chase the resident farm dog complete the agility course in record speed; kids of all ages are sure to find something to keep them entertained.

As well as being a fun filled place for little ones, Streamvale Farm is the perfect place to escape from being an adult for a few hours. With furry animal cuddles aplenty, I am pretty sure I will be able to create another excuse so I can visit again soon.

Prices:

  • Infants under 3:  Free
  • Children aged 3-18: £6.60
  • Adults, 18 and over: £7.20

http://streamvale.com

Posted: 21/04/2017

Leave a Reply

